I'm highly allergic to sunflower seeds. I can eat chips cooked in sunflower oil though (for example lays). I am also allergic to wheat, so recently I bought some gluten free donuts from Aldi's. It's the liveGfree brand. One of the ingredients almost on the bottom of the list is sunflower lechithin. I have never heard of it before. Would it be safe to eat the donuts? I'm surely hoping so because I bought 3 boxes.
If it's near the bottom of the list, there's a good chance there's not a lot of it in the donuts. Be safe with a test nibble, then 1/2 a donut. I can eat mayonnaise with no reaction despite all mayonnaise, except homemade, having lemon in it. Lemon is listed at the end of the ingredients (Citrus allergy).